Adobe Premier pro. worth it?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
Avatar of Connor Justice Norvell
Connor Justice Norvell on May 5, 2012 at 3:47 am

is it worth it to buy premier pro? or would you recommend another software?

O'Ryan McEntire on May 5, 2012 at 3:53 am

I would definitely recommend Adobe Premier. It’s a great program and I find it much more powerful than say FCP.

Plus it integrates amazingly with all of the other Adobe products, which makes workflows much easier.

Try out the 30 day demo. It may seem a little daunting at first but it’s super easy once you get a hang of the interface.

Take a look at this video:
http://vimeo.com/40407737

Connor Justice Norvell on May 5, 2012 at 4:12 am

I will! luckily i am a student, so i can get it for way cheap!
i also was excited for the jahshaka project. but they seem to be lacking.
so it looks like adobe is the way to go, especially with the integration of After Effects, for, like you said, a much easier work flow

Sam Gaddes on May 5, 2012 at 5:10 am

I personally am a HUGE AVID Media Composer fan, probably because it is what I learned on, but i just got a VAIO and it came with a version of Vegas, its different but its pretty cool.

Jesse on May 5, 2012 at 7:05 am

I would like to second the recommendation for premiere. I got it about a month or so ago, and it’s pretty awesome. It might just be me, but I found it very easy to catch on and get going.
Sam, why exactly do you like Avid? I recently started taking classes at my local college and everything there is Avid based. I was able to understand it and get a good grasp on it, but everything seems like a round about way of doing things compared to my experience with other software. ( premiere, vegas, fcp)

Connor Justice Norvell on May 5, 2012 at 4:29 pm

From what i’ve seen premiere is the way to go (for me).
but thats based off two things, first off, i have had a terrible experience with avid products (Like Pro tools).