Feature Requests?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 28 total)
O'Ryan McEntire on May 4, 2012 at 8:27 pm

Got something you’d like to see on Filmpunch.org?
Let us know here.

Dylan Armstrong on May 4, 2012 at 11:50 pm

I noticed that there is’t an off-topic section after looking at the categories, and it’s something I usually find when looking at forums. Besides helping each other become the best film-makers that we can be, it might also be good to have a section for casual discussion to be able to grow together as a fun community (not that the current selections completely fail to to do that).

Austin Lindgren on May 5, 2012 at 5:35 am

One more idea request that I’d think would be a great addition would be a forum for individuals to offer services. For example, I’m a music producer, and I think it’d be cool if I could advertise my services to a looking director.

Josiah Clark on May 5, 2012 at 6:37 pm

It would be awesome if profiles could have a ‘portfolio’ section of some kind, where we can embed videos we’ve made that we are most proud of, or that we are most focused on for the moment. To keep such a section under control could be as simple as limiting each person to 4 or 5 embedded videos at a time. Additionally, the option to post personal blogs would be a great booster to the sense of community, where people can follow each others’ blog posts to see what’s going on with them lately, and what projects they are focusing on at the moment.

O'Ryan McEntire on May 5, 2012 at 8:23 pm

@Austin and @Josiah, Great suggestions! We are actually working on both of those things, and are features we plan on releasing in the near future.

Avatar of Connor Justice Norvell
Connor Justice Norvell on May 6, 2012 at 4:08 am

I love all these ideas!
i think it would maybe be a good thing to add a friend, follow, or contact function, so users can stay involved with each other. i understand this could prove to be an issue.